You are here

Aleem Khan

Tuesday, July 1, 2014
T&T’s net foreign reserves have hit a record high, RBC Caribbean Group Economist Marla Dukharan said in her latest RBC Caribbean Economic Report.
Sunday, June 29, 2014
Canada’s Calgary, Alberta-headquartered Niko Resources Ltd yesterday estimated it will make US$1 billion from its natural gas reserves in T&T.
Tuesday, June 24, 2014
A Canadian gold mining company is seeking a partner or funding for a project that would result in mineral extraction from Guyana and a silico-manganese plant in T&T, according to a release from th
Sunday, June 22, 2014
At a forecast growth rate of 2.2 per cent in 2014, and 2.3 per cent in 2015, the T&T economy will see low inflation of 4.5 per cent per year for the next two years, global economists surveyed by B
Thursday, June 19, 2014
T&T has lost more than 70 per cent of its tertiary level educated labour force through emigration to developed countries, according to an Inter-American Development Bank (IDB) report released Tues
Tuesday, June 17, 2014
The Institute of Chartered Accountants of T&T (ICATT) yesterday began a three-day course on international taxation of oil and gas activities.
Sunday, June 15, 2014
T&T has the third highest inflexible expenditures in the Caribbean, according to the latest available Inter-American Development Bank Quarterly Bulletin (May 2014).
Thursday, June 12, 2014
T&T received the sixth largest inflow of foreign direct investment (FDI) as a percentage of gross domestic product (GDP) in Latin America and the Caribbean (LAC) in 2013, according to a UN ECLAC B
Tuesday, June 10, 2014
T&T’s largest hydrocarbons producer, bpTT, yesterday urged petroleum engineers to extract all of the country’s oil and gas resources
Saturday, May 24, 2014
Consumer debt in T&T has increased by $6 billion over the past four years.

Pages