You are here

Wendy Rahamut

Saturday, January 10, 2015
​The rainy season has come to an end and we are into our dry, breezy and hot days, on the cusp of the Carnival season.
Saturday, January 3, 2015
The mighty oxtail or should I say the humble oxtail, (as it used to be a very economical cut, but having gained in popularity in recent years prices have risen), is the culinary name for the tail of c
Saturday, December 27, 2014
Christmas has come and gone, we have enjoyed the pastelles, turkey, stuffing, ham, black cake, sorrel and ponche de crème. I wonder how many have had to slacken the waist of your pants or skirts?
Saturday, December 20, 2014
​Christmas is upon us once again, an opportunity to eat all our delightful traditional foods. But not everyone enjoys the traditional roasted, stuffed turkey on Christmas day.
Friday, December 12, 2014
D​elicious desserts are always welcomed, especially during the holiday season. Most icebox desserts can be made ahead of time, thereby saving the hostess time on that specific day.
Saturday, December 6, 2014
Christmas is a time for giving, and I firmly believe a gift from your kitchen is truly a gift from your heart.
Saturday, November 29, 2014
Everyone says Trini Christmas is the best! I guess it’s a combination of factors, parang music...
Saturday, November 22, 2014
​It’s just about six weeks until Christmas and we’ll be having lots of food and drink.
Saturday, November 15, 2014
This year, there have been many stories in the media addressing the issue of childhood obesity and obesity in our population in general.
Saturday, November 8, 2014
I grew up loving grilled cheese sandwiches, except we called it cheesy toast at my house, because it was really one slice of bread...

Pages